All the four candidates for whom Swara Bhasker campaigned are trailing by big margins

In this year’s Lok Sabha elections, apart from opposition leaders, some anti BJP public figures also decided took it upon themselves to ensure that Prime Minister Narendra Modi is ousted from power. One of these public figures was actress Swara Bhasker.

However, as the results are now almost clear and BJP is coming to power with full majority, it is safe to say that Swara and others miserably failed in their attempts. Bhasker had gone out to campaign for four different opposition and not a single of them seem to be winning.

Bhasker had gone all the way to Begusarai to campaign for Kanhaiya Kumar and also coined the slogan “Jai Hind! Jai Bheem! Lal salaam!” during a speech. Kanhaiya Kumar is losing to BJP’s Giriraj Singh by almost 2 lakh votes.

Apart from Kumar, Bhasker had campaigned for AAP leader Atishi Marlena from East Delhi, who is trailing currently at third place behind BJP’s Gautam Gambhir and Congress’ Arvinder Singh Lovely.

The actress had campaigned for senior Congress leader Digvijaya Singh in Bhopal but he is trailing to BJP’s Sadhvi Pragya by a margin of over 1 lakh.

She had also campaigned for CPM candidate Amra Ram who is contesting from Sikar in Rajasthan who has managed to poll just over 17,000 votes.