Chhatisgarh gearing up for Independence day celebrations, CM Baghel will unflur the National flag at Raipur

Entire nation is gearing up for Independence day celebrations. All the states are busy in the left minute preparations and amid this the state of Chhatisgarh seems to have special plans for this year’s celebration of freedom. Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel will unfurl the national flag at main function to be organised in capital city, Raipur on August 15.

The state government has also nominated people to who will unflur the flag in different parts of the state. A list has been issued by the state government. According to the list Speaker Dr Charandas Mahant will host the flag at Durg, home minister Tamradhwaj Sahu at Bilaspur, health minister T. S. Singhdeo at Janjgir-Champa and agriculture minister Ravindra Choubey will be chief guest at Raigarh.

Similarly, forest minister Mohammed Akbar at Rajnandgaon, women and child development minister Anila Bhedia at Kabirdham, school education minister Dr Premsai Singh Tekam at Korba, excise minister Kawasi Lakhma at Dhamtari, urban administration minister Dr Shiv Kumar Dahariya at Sarguja, food minister Amarjeet Bhagat at Jashpur, higher education minister Umesh Patel at Balrampur and PHE minister Guru Rudra Kumar at Kanker district.

Member of Parliament Jyotsana Mahant will unfurl national flag at Korba, MP Deepak Baij at Bastar, Chairman Bastar Development Authority Lakeshwar Baghel at Bijapur, Laljeet Singh Rathia, chairman Central Area Tribal Development Authority at Balodabazar-Bhatapara, Khelsai Singh chairman of Sarguja Area Tribal Authority at Sarguja, Bastar Development Authority vice president Vikram Mandavi at Narayanpur, BDA vice president Santram Netam at Sukma, Sarguja Authority vice president Gulab Kamro at Mungeli, Dr Laxmi Dhruve at Gariaband, Brihaspath Singh at Bemetara, Purushottam Kanwar at Mahasamund, Mohan Markam at Kondagaon, Sangeetha Sinha at Balod and Manoj Singh Mandavi at Dantewada.