Over 8,000 to be present at swearing-in extravaganza in Raisina, read who all are expected to attend:

The swearing-in ceremony of the second NDA government under the leadership of Prime Minster Narendra Modi is all set to be a star studded extravaganza. Representatives from across the world and all the fields will be present when Narendra Modi takes oath as India’s Prime Minister for a second straight term. With approximately 8,000 guests this is going to be the biggest ever event at the President’s residence at Raisina hills.

Among the international leaders, following have confirmed their participation: Md Abdul Hamid, President of Bangladesh; Maithripala Sirisena, President of Sri Lanka; Sooronbay Jeenbekov, President of the Kyrgyz Republic; U Win Myint, President of Myanmar; Pravind Kumar Jugnauth, Prime Minister of Mauritius; KP Sharma Oli, Prime Minister of Nepal; Dr Lotay Tshering, Prime Minister of Bhutan; and Grisada Boonrach, Special Envoy of Thailand.

From business fraternity the likes of Mukesh Ambani, Gautam Adani and Ratan Tata have been invited. Besides them, international industrialists like IMF Managing Director and Chairman Christine Lagarde, John Chambers and Bill Gates are expected to attend.

From sporting fraternity, Cricketers Rahul Dravid, Anil Kumble, Harbhajan Singh, Javagal Shrinath; Shuttlers Saina Nehwal, Pullela Gopichand, gymnast Dipa Karmakar among others are likely to attend.

From film industry, actor turned politicians such as Rajinikanth and Kamal Hasaan are expected to turn up for the event. Apart from them from Bollywood, superstar Shah Rukh Khan, actress Kangana Ranaut, filmmakers Sanjay Leela Bhansali and Karan Johar are likely to be present at the historic occasion.

Leaders of opposition parties including former Prime Ministers and Presidents will also grace the event.

Besides all the delegates, family members of Pulwama martyrs and those BJP workers who lost their lives in West Bengal have been invited for the event.