SELF-TROUBLEMAKER : Countdown Begins For 27 MLAs of AAP.! Read Why…

New Delhi: Self Troublemaker Aam Aadmi Party are again in trouble.

The Election Commission (EC) today issued show cause final notice to 27 MLAs of AAP on a fresh petition urging their disqualification for allegedly holding office of profit.

The petition was filed in June 2016, and passed on to the Commission by Rashtrapati Bhawan in October, and had sought cancellation of membership of 27 AAP MLAs.

The 27 MLAs include seven legislators against whom the EC is already considering a similar plea for holding the office of parliamentary secretaries.

Among 27 MLAs it includes, Delhi Assembly Speaker Ram Niwas Goel, his deputy Rakhi Birla, former deputy speaker Bandana Kumari and estranged AAP MLA and Swaraj Abhiyan leader Pankaj Pushkar.

The MLAs have been asked to file their responses by November 11.

The petitioner has claimed that these MLAs hold posts of chairpersons of Rogi Kalyan Samitis (RKSs) of different government hospitals in Delhi against the law.

“The Delhi government in 2009 through its executive/standing orders approved constituting Rogi Kalyan Samitis in all the hospitals with governing body under the chairmanship of local MLA in violating the mandate of scheme. The order of appointing MLAs either by the present government or by the earlier government, as chairperson of the Rogi Kalyan Samiti is wholly illegal and void ab initio, without any legal sanctity,” the complaint had said.